A Reflection on 2016

So 2016 has so far been my favourite year of travelling, despite a trip to Rome being cancelled. Not only did I have some great times abroad, but I went on some lovely holidays within the UK.

February: My year started with the cancellation which was a bit heartbreaking at first. However, I went to the Isle of Wight on my own to see my cousins which was nice. This entailed long dog walks along the beaches early in the morning and swimming (not in the sea though). It was truly beautiful and almost made up for the fact I was no longer seeing England vs Italy… in Italy for the Six Nations.

Until The Summer: I didn’t really go many other places in this period. I went to the Isle of Wight and Suffolk which are both beautiful counties.

July: This month was definitely the highlight of my year. No work or exams to prepare myself for. I went back to the Isle of Wight (no surprise) but this time was different. I went with one of my best friends and it was one of the best experiences of my life. We spent the week on the beaches, pottery painting and shopping.

Later that month, I got the chance to go to Paris which was an amazing experience. It was a trip arranged by my college which allowed musical groups (orchestra, choir etc) to perform in Paris and Disneyland. We went up the Montparnasse Tower and had a river cruise which were one of my highlights but spending a day in Disney was my favourite day.

August: In August, I went to Menorca with my family which was my first time on a Balearic Island. It was perfect weather the whole trip and spend days out at beach or exploring Mahon. However, most of the trip was spent by the pool.

Rest of the Year: To be honest, not much happened for the rest of the year – only booking this years holidays. Of course I’ve been to the much loved island but apart from that, I’ve been looking forward to 2017!

One thought on “A Reflection on 2016

  1. Pingback: Weebly and WordPress Relating to God site analytics for 2016 – Relating to God

Leave a Reply

